Weyburn was founded in 1898; incorporated into a village in 1902; a town in 1903 and became a City in 1913.  As one of the fastest growing communities in Saskatchewan, Weyburn is recognized as one of the more desirable places to live, work and visit.

City of Weyburn:
Population: 10, 870
RM of Weyburn No. 67:
Population: 1,064
The RM of Weyburn is the rural land adjacent to the City. The towns of Ralph, McTaggart, North Weyburn and the Weyburn Airport are included in the RM of Weyburn

Source: 2016 Census

Key Distances:
Regina, SK – 115 km
Saskatoon, SK – 372 km
Calgary, AB – 836 km
Winnipeg MB – 521 km)
Minot, ND, USA – 277 km
North of the US Border – 70 km